Finding inspiration – part 2

13 Oct

I have avoided my presence on this blog over the last few days. Mostly guilt has kept me at bay. Guilt at not reading enough, guilt at not reviewing what I have read, and guilt…well, for being busy really.

I haven’t been able to focus on a single topic, my mind has whirred that much. Today I am pleased to announce it has stopped whirring. I have focus, determination, and most importantly a smile on my face.

I have managed to outlay exactly what I plan to do with the e-books project, alongside further research. Plus, I have written my synopsis for my next piece of writing. That start of inspiration last week has led to what I feel is a fantastic idea, whether it will transform into a fantastic read is another matter; but for now I am happy.

Oh and just to say, once again, it was a chat on the phone that helped me to finalise the idea. This time round it was for characterisation and not the plot, so very much  just as important. OK it could be construed that I don’t have any direct ideas of my own, feel free to think that. All I say is if I hadn’t of had that nudge today, I am sure it would have taken another form on the bus, in the supermarket, wherever. 

All that’s left to do now is start writing.

2 Responses to “Finding inspiration – part 2”

  1. submeg October 30, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    My thoughts on inspiration in general –
    Part 1: http://submeg.com/2011/01/29/increasing-your-imagination-ways-to-open-your-mind/
    Part 2: http://submeg.com/2011/05/16/increasing-your-imagination-%e2%80%93-ways-to-open-your-mind-part-2/

    Have you ever used any of these ideas to stimulate thinking?

    • Ellie October 31, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

      Bizarrely I can totally relate to your suggestions in part 1, but part 2 just jars with me. I think that just proves what you say in part 1 about what works for one doesnt work for all. Having said that, I will definitely be using part2’s suggestions next time I feel I am wedged against a brick wall.

Leave a Reply

