Literally, The Best Language Book Ever

29 Nov

Everyone should read this book.

Written by Paul Yeager, it is the funniest language book I have read. Likewise it is also the one book that has made me understand many of the grammatical terms that I have always found confusing.

It admits to being over sensitive to certain phrases, or language abuses and exposes ‘the inanity of some of the things we say.’

It is about the language we write and speak. It is the shocking truth of todays English. I willingly hold my hand up and admit that many of the flaws in this text I am guilty of, in my speech and writing. I was horrified as I read on that these mistakes I have posted online daily. I made a commitment to change the error of my ways; it may take several readings to get even half of the mistakes locked into my mind.

Even if you are happy with your writing and speech, I would recommend you read this text. A light easy read with plenty of humour.

3 Responses to “Literally, The Best Language Book Ever”

  1. wildnightin March 10, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    Thanks for posting up about this one. The title’s pretty intriguing… I’m always trying to improve my English, so it sounds like a good read. Thanks again. 🙂

    • Ellie March 10, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

      It is a quick read also so it truly is worthwhile for such an insightful snapshot. Thanks for commenting – I may have to dig out my copy again now i have been reminded!

  2. submeg October 30, 2011 at 6:30 am #

    Nice, will do!

Leave a Reply

