An illustrator for my children’s writing

1 Dec

Today I have met Rachelle, soon to be (hopefully) my illustrator. A fellow student at Glyndwr University, we have linked up through creative industrys in a bid to produce our very own published children’s story.

I am not a big children’s writer, but I have some finished products. It seems silly to not use these pieces in what could potentially help cement a solid working relationship. What I found most interesting about today’s meeting is Rachelle’s designs lend themselves to my teenage fiction work, so it is time to dust that work off and finally finish it. The images I have seen today have really inspired me. I feel as if this partnership is just what I have needed.

If you would like to view Rachelle’s designs you can see them here.

2 Responses to “An illustrator for my children’s writing”

  1. Ellie December 6, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    I’ll bake you one at Christmas. We’ll do a snowman one (If William can handle the lack of digger!)

  2. Albert Truegreen December 6, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

    Never mind about all the writing and stuff, can I have a piece of that cake!

Leave a Reply

