Researching Publishing

6 Dec

Creating a ‘how to’ guide is not as simple as it sounds. More so because I don’t know how to. Well actually I do, now. It has just taken a lot of research into the subject but I am finally there.

(Just a few of the texts I have found myself thumbing through just this morning).

The thing is, I don’t want to write a ‘how to’ specifically about e-books anymore. The scope for something much more interesting is there. I want to create an e-book on becoming a succesful author in today’s market. This will allow me to cover not only e-books but also traditional publishing, and what works best for each author. Or should I say writer. That’s the key. Do you want to be an author or just a writer?

I am creating my plan for the text now. i think I may have just opened the doors for further research, but I think it will be worth it. Even if this book never comes to anything, I will have at least gained a lot of knowledge in the process.

4 Responses to “Researching Publishing”

  1. Country Girl December 11, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    Hi, Ellie. How’s your project coming along? 🙂

    • Ellie December 12, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

      All the inidividual bits are coming togther…slowly! I’ve had to take another few days off, sick children. I swear they know exactly when I want to get cracking with my work, lol! I will pm you tomorrow about editing and interview.

  2. Ellie December 7, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    yeah i’m doing that too! the how to guide just satsfies part of the marking criteria! Honestly, its the best thing i could have done. I’m still baffled by a lot but at least some of it makes sense now

  3. grumphy December 7, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    If you can’t dazzle ’em with dexterity, baffle ’em with bull****!
    Why are you doing a How-To? I thought the plan was to create ebooks yourself?
    Well, I know who I am going to ask now! :p

Leave a Reply

