Blog changes – any suggestions?

21 Feb

I have thought recently about how my blog works, what people enjoy reading, and of course, what it is I enjoy writing.

I plan to start making changes, organising my categories better, and removing what I don’t like, and adding more of what I do.

One thing that is definitely going is ‘reviews’. Not that I don’t like discussing what I have read, and keeping track of each book is fantastic, but I just don’t think it gives my blog anything extra. So many sites have reviews, most better than mine, that I don’t want to try to compete. (Not that it is about that of course).

I want to write what people want to read, if someone else is reviewing better than me, then I want them to do it.

I will however, keep a list of books that I am reading, have read. I shall put a couple of lines about each one, but nothing more – unless I decide to. It’s my prerogative right?

So what I want to know is what do you enjoy reading, which posts have you enjoyed? What would you like to see more of? Or, is there something I haven’t covered that you would like? – Within reason of course!

I am also aware that back in December I said that a new look blog was coming. It is, I promise. I just want to make sure it is right before it goes live.

I look forward to your comments.

2 Responses to “Blog changes – any suggestions?”

  1. submeg October 30, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    I’m sure you go into more detail, but the world of publishing is one I want to know more about. No one I know currently is able to help me with this. Also like the fact you made a list of the books you’ve read!

    • Ellie October 31, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

      I find I have a lot of information stored in my mind that I am not sharing on this blog. If you would be willing to provide the prompts, I will be more than happy to provide the information.

Leave a Reply

