A Simple Guide to Self – Publishing

12 Mar

Finally a decision has been made, the title for my book is ‘The Simple Guide to Self – Publishing’.

Yay!

Now the title is settled, I am absolutely determined to get this finished. and it will be. Very soon. The fab Jessica is tying up some bits for me, including a snazzy little link to sit on this very blog, whilst I play around with formatting stuff. As I can tell you more about each process I will keep you informed.

What I plan to do is start writing posts regularly detailing what happens at each stage. This will act as a record for myself, as well as (I hope) a mini guide for you.

However, for those of you who have already been through the process , if you see me making the biggest mistake ever, I would appreciate a shout of warning.

So, I will be posting more often, and I hope these posts will interest you. I will still write about other bits and bobs ( I have more, much much more to add to the reading list for this month already!)so um, yeah, I’ll be in touch.

6 Responses to “A Simple Guide to Self – Publishing”

  1. Ellie March 12, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    Stop it – you’re making me blush!

  2. Carol Hoare March 12, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    ‘Tho’ I’m not in the writing world I am enjoying your “journey”, I am SO impressed!

    • Jessica S March 12, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

      Wait until you read the book! I’ve been really impressed with her, too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Just stopping by… « Reading, writing and the bits inbetween - April 22, 2011

    […] guide will finally be ready next week to be put forward for Amazon and itunes (yay!). In the meantime I […]

  2. Traditional Publishing – Where do we start? « Reading, writing and the bits inbetween - April 11, 2011

    […] seriously, one of the first things I talk about in A Simple Guide to Self-Publishing is that it is not easy. anyone who says it is either hasn’t done it, or doesn’t like to […]

  3. I’m not going to lie…the formatting nightmare « Reading, writing and the bits inbetween - March 30, 2011

    […] the book, it talks about outsourcing, how you should never be afraid to ask for help. Don’t over […]

Leave a Reply

