It’s monday morning and I am so very excited!

14 Mar

I am quite excited. Actually that is mildly underestimating how I feel. Call me stupid, whatever, I don’t care, but I am ridiculously excited because at some point this week, I shall be receiving the image of my book cover.

(Insert some mad dancing of me)

I have talked about my book for what feels like a lifetime. It is now so close to completion I actually can’t believe it  – when this is finally for sale on amazon, I would have achieved my dream.

OK OK, I don’t have a publisher, it is not a masterpiece of fiction, but what it is, is a guide to help more people have this ecstatically happy feeling. Because the one thing that I have learnt, is anyone can do this. No dream is out of reach. Oh and if you are one of the ‘I haven’t got time’ brigade, sorry to be so honest, but you obviously don’t want it enough.

So anyway, I have big smiles and am so very very excited. I have to go do my uni work now, so I give it an hour before the smile is gone  and absolute stress has kicked in again. But hey ho, once I put the books back down, I shall, I know, start smiling again.

4 Responses to “It’s monday morning and I am so very excited!”

  1. Charlotte March 15, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    !!

    How exciting. Do we get a sneak preview or are we in suspense until the launch?

    Glad you’re happy with it 🙂

    • Ellie March 16, 2011 at 11:20 am #

      Definitely a sneak preview coming…just having final tweaks sorted.

  2. Laney March 14, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    Congrats!

    • Ellie March 14, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

      I’ve just seen it….eeek!!! that big smile has just got bigger! Ha!

Leave a Reply

