A Simple Guide to Self-Publishing. The Book Cover

24 Mar

Check out the book cover design for A Simple Guide to Self -Publishing.

So, what do you think? Does it meet with approval?

I have the fantastic Jessica S. to thank for this design. Not only has she been the most amazing editor, she also offered to help out with the design.

Thank you Jessica!

One other thing Jessica handled was this stack image that I shall use as a link on this blog (Once I figure out the techy stuff ha).

What now then?

Well everything is in my hands now. In actual fact, I have just switched on the main computer and am now about to start printing off the last piece of editing I need to handle.

We are away this weekend, so I’m not going to make any false demands on myself, but I shall certainly be ready to give a progress update by this time next week. (I know what I hoped to have achieved but I will keep that under wraps – just in case).

Oh and that happy dance I talk about….doing it now!

7 Responses to “A Simple Guide to Self-Publishing. The Book Cover”

  1. sean kings (@goflyguys) October 31, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    I think that self publishing is a great way for an upcoming writer to get their work heard. I have been doing it for a while now and have gotten so much more recognition than i have ever expected.

  2. Laney March 25, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    Looks great! Very exciting.

  3. Charlotte March 25, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Excellent cover!

  4. Carol Hoare March 24, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    REALLY GOOD, uncluttered, says what it is!

  5. Jessica S March 24, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Yey! I’m so happy for you, and I’m thrilled you liked the design. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m not going to lie…the formatting nightmare « Reading, writing and the bits inbetween - March 30, 2011

    […] Reading, writing and the bits inbetween HomeReading ListWhat it’s all about… RSS ← A Simple Guide to Self-Publishing. The Book Cover […]

  2. Lectures on Rhetoric: Concise « Jessica S. - March 25, 2011

    […] BONUS:  Check out my friend Elena Ransley’s blog.  She just posted a picture of my very first professional eBook cover design. […]

Leave a Reply

