A fab example of a self-publishing book launch

10 Apr

Just wanted to alert you all to a live book launch for Changeling happening over on Facebook. 

A full day event, the author, Morgan Gallagher has participated in interviews throughout the day.

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=111726445568742&index=1

A fantastic example of a well executed book launch.

If the link doesn’t work, check out the blog: http://thedreyfusstrilogy.blogspot.com/2011/04/changeling-is-now-live.html

(I should tell you the book is fab – i’m sure it is, but I haven’t read it yet!)

3 Responses to “A fab example of a self-publishing book launch”

  1. Morgan Gallagher April 12, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    If you are going to be looking at it for ideas, you should know it started on the stroke of midnight, with the following post to everyone already attending. That set the scene…

    Thanks Ellie! 🙂

    —-
    5, 4, 3, 2, ,1 … Changeling is Go!

    It’s one second past midnight, as I press ‘send’ on this message. Welcome to the launch party for Changeling.

    First of all, the hard sell… you can now buy Changeling on ebook. If you don’t have a kindle or a nook, or whatever, don’t fret. Amazon will download you free software for your PC. Click on the link in the buy now box.

    Smashwords will let you buy a pdf, or a word file too. So you’re fine, any way.

    Buying links here:

    http://thedreyfusstrilogy.blogspot.com/2011/04/changeling-is-now-live.html

    Secondly, please come on in, and settle in. Let the staff take your coat. For the different time zones, it’s set up easily. Meals, tea and coffee are being served in the dining room at all times. The patio by the pool, has cocktails and nibbles. Champagne and canapés here in the main reception area. Dancing upstairs in the ballroom.

    Please don’t disturb the readers in the Library. They’re reading my book! *blush*

    I’ll be flitting in and out, as I have several high profile media interviews set up. I’m flying over to Paris in a moment, to be interviewed by Pierce Brosnan. Yes, I’ll try and bring him back over with me.

    Now, a word to the wise.

    Don’t talk to Sean Connery about the May elections. He’ll not stop banging on about the SNP. Don’t ask Kate about the dress, and don’t ask her where Wills is, he’s on duty. Otherwise, just mingle and enjoy yourself.

    Finally, once the party is over, if you want to catch any other discussions about the book, or my writing, you need to pop over to

    http://www.facebook.com/TheDreyfussTrilogy and ‘like’.

    Thank you for coming. I really am very excited, and just a little tired. You’re making this such a special day for me. Here, have one on me.. *passes glass*.

    *clink* Cheers! 🙂

  2. Ellie April 12, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Oh please do!

    If I am honest, that is the first one I went to – I was that impressed I had to share it. I will be doing a belated one shortly (grrr to charts!) and wanna check out some more first.

    I have been looking for your blog for ages, I kept getting all confuddled, then remembered you had moved!!

  3. amkuska April 12, 2011 at 4:50 am #

    …I was going to invite you to my e-book launch on the 17th, but I know there is no way I’m going to live up to that, >.<

    Oh well. Thank you for sharing. I will definitely check the link out for ideas. ^^

Leave a Reply

