Bit of a ramble on various things..

14 Apr

Hands up I’m beat.

Many of you will have read about my formatting nightmare, along with small snippets in further posts expressing my difficulties in including my chart within my e-book.

After many attempts, and much help, I have finally contacted a ‘professional’ formatter, as recommended through Smashwords. I hope this will finally mean I can upload my work in full.

In the meantime there is much to organise. Amazon author page needs consideration, whilst I still haven’t sorted out my print on demand options through CreateSpace.I need to create a Facebook page, learn how to use twitter (properly) and organise a proper book launch. I have probably missed so much out of this list, but seen as this is the first time I have fully considered even the basics for my book, I view this as enough for now.

In other news, I have completed chapter nine of my novel, whilst having worked out the full story in a chapter by chapter breakdown. I am researching the various options of approaching an agent/publisher, and have started drafting my proposal letter. In my last post I mentioned exploring the various steps that one needs to take when approaching an agent. I hope to start posting in th next week or so the general break down of requirements.

I am also half way through my last uni assignment (aside from my creative writing portfolio). I have four weeks until I am fully finished. Once I am, will I write or find a job? I have no idea. I can’t actually think properly at the moment, but do know a well-earned rest is definitely required.

Talking of rests, I am off to bed now. Yes it is early, and no, I didn’t get to watch the 7.30pm episode of Eastenders. I would normally wait until 10pm but I fear I will fall asleep on the sofa waiting. (ooh and I just remembered I am reading a novel that made me chuckle on the first page – will tell all another day).

Traaa for now.

4 Responses to “Bit of a ramble on various things..”

  1. Laney April 15, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    You’ve got it…just keep moving forward:)

    • Ellie April 15, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

      I’m moving forward just keeping my eyes tightly shut lol!

  2. FIFALDE April 15, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    This is getting better and better.
    Job? Write? – No contest!

    • Ellie April 15, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

      Ha! If only the bank balance would agree so readily!

Leave a Reply

