Susan Lewis – The Mill House

14 Oct

This book as with all others was passed on to me. It still has the sticker on it telling me it was purchased from a Supermarket for a £1.

I could weep for Susan Lewis.

This book is by far one of the best I have read in a long time. It has beautiful imagery, and a compelling storyline. So I figured out the ending long before it happened, but sometimes that just doesnt matter.

The story is about Julia Thayne, a wannabe writer, with a successful past in the publishing industry. Her husband Josh is a successful agent, and to die for. But Julie has a secret in her past that threatens to destroy everything she has. when she receives some shocking news, Julie heads down to Cornwall to find the truth.

This story is about Julie, her husband, her children, her family, and everyone who has ever been close to her. It shows the fragility of friendship, the awful extents some families will go to, not to protect, just to hide.

I believed every word Lewis said, I never once doubted the actions of the characters. I wanted to hug Julia. I wanted to help reveal the past.

Read this. I have no more to say.

Leave a Reply

