A Cuppa – A Cover Design

24 Oct

Well hello.

I have to confess to having been a little under the weather the last week or so, and I have been somewhat removed from my immediate work at hand. Wednesdays post was brought to you by the joyous sick day. Certainly a welcome break but I really wasnt focused on marketing, which is where I should have been that day.

Marketing not just at work, but for a cuppa also. Wednesday was voting day for the cover design. If you havent popped by our Facebook page and liked us, then you really should. If not, ie you are signed up to enough pages, don’t have fb, or just cba, then this is the designs we had entered for our cover.

Skyler Luttrell

Sam Ransley

Naomi Shaw

Christine Cunningham

Carol Hoare

And the winner is, Skyler Luttrell.

We set up the voting system quite simple – just comment under the design you liked ‘my vote’. We actively encouraged those involved to tell their friends – we have no shame. It was a marketing ploy to get the project name out there just as much as to get a funky cover. Thanks Skyler. Over here at Cuppa HQ we really do think you are marvellous – you know Skyler has submitted not one but three stories. It is so great when others get as involved in your project as you do.

Tonight I have put together the add that will be included in the Equipe newsletter. I view this as the first piece of full on marketing for the actual sale of the book. This is quite daunting when the panel are still making decisions, and we are still open for submissions, until TOMORROW! That’s right, 5pm GMT Monday 24th is the cut off point. I’m not going to lie, we do still need short stories for the children’s book, and we are now thinking we may have to reconsider our plans. BUT, it will still go ahead, it just might not be completed in time for Christmas.

This week is rather mad busy for me. The biggest event to take place will be my graduation on Wednesday. If you hear hysterical laughing during the morning, you will know I have fallen over as I have accepted my certificate. It is highly unlikely this will NOT happen.

Right, I’m off to do some more reading. Speak to y’all soon.

 

***Whoopsie – I was supposed to post this last night!!

6 Responses to “A Cuppa – A Cover Design”

  1. Janece October 28, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    Hi,Ellie! Congrats to Skyler – LOVE the cover 🙂

    Did you get the cards??? I mailed them a couple of weeks ago!

    • Ellie October 29, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

      Glad you like it! I haven’t received the cards yet…I wait for the postman like an excited puppy each morning, I am sure they will arrive soon (hopefully).

  2. Ariana@Pearl's twirl October 25, 2011 at 2:18 am #

    Love it! Congrats to Skyler! I also liked Naomi Shaw design.

    • Ellie October 29, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

      Surprisingly Naomi’s design received very few votes. I was quite shocked as it was one of my favourites.

  3. scribbla October 24, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    A big congratulations to Skyler. And to you and your upcoming graduation!

    • Ellie October 29, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

      Skyler did really well! Graduation was the scariest thing ever – I hate being in front of lots of people and the walk across the stage seemed to last forever!

Leave a Reply

