Proofreaders!!!!!

16 Nov

Quick plea. I have seven outstanding short stories for the charity project A Cuppa and An Armchair that I need proofreading by Friday. If you can help please drop me an email at ellieransley@gmail.com

4 Responses to “Proofreaders!!!!!”

  1. Jessica S November 18, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    Well, I need to get my prego butt back in gear, so I’d love to help out. 🙂 Are you doing these in UK or American English grammar rules?

    • Ellie November 18, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

      Errrrrrr….lol! This is going to look bad…the stories i have proofread I have stuck with the grammar rules for the writers nationality. Not sure about the others as we didnt discuss it, nor have i had chance to looke through – told you it was bad!

  2. Christine Cunningham November 16, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    I wish I could help, but that’s why I’m a writer not an editor. I’ll spread the word though.

    • Ellie November 16, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

      Thanks Christine. I am going to attempt it myself but I thought if I could get a hand no errors could slip through. It is quite a responsibility and my mind has shifted over to the technical part and PR.

Leave a Reply

