The fuck it list, much more entertaining than a bucket list!

3 Dec

Today we going for something a little bit different, a change from the norm.

In the past weeks I read a very funny post that mentioned the idea of a ‘fuck it’ list. the list that should go with the bucket list. Now I would love to give credit to the blogger that came up with this idea, but I am sorry to say I have no idea! If it was you, speak up so I can share with everyone the wonders of your blog!

 

Before you read my list I want to say that this was incredibly difficult to do. It sounds easy right? What do you never want to do? Well, OK, I could have said, do a bungee jump, go camping for a month…but these would have just been completely random and unrelated to me. I have never thought I would like to do a bungee jump, so it can’t really go on this list. This list is about what I have often thought I should do or would like to do, and for one reason or another, I now think ‘fuck it’.

So here goes…

1) Maintain a beauty regime.

Like hello, have you met me? Have you seen the things I have to contend with in my life? Seriously, even if i was an unemployed singleton, would I bother with getting my nails done, hair treatments….a spray tan??!!!

I wear clean clothes, have a shower every morning and occasionally straighten my hair – and wear make up, what more do you want?

2) Wear Designer clothes

Ha ha ha, why oh why would you wear designer clothes? The amount my brother pays for a t-shirt I can replace my entire wardrobe. Now handbags, that’s a different matter…

3) Banish Junk food

Junk food is a must in my life. Hey, I worked at Pizza Hut for four years, that’s dedication to the love of the hut! But it’s not just pizza, maccy d’s, kfc, burger king, you name it, im there. No I will not apologise, and yes, I do eat my greens…ghekins count right?

4) Complete a Parachute Jump

Many of you may be aware of the story of my list of three things I had to do. when you are 16 you are fearless. I may not be double that age, but I certainly have triple the fear. You will NEVER get me jumping out of a plane, that’s a promise!

5) Read all the classics

Shoot me now. I know this wont go down well but yeah, classics may be great, but there are so many more gems out there that just do not get the credit they deserve. And, to be honest, the few classics I have read have been insanely boring – the only thing I can honestly say I have enjoyed is the BBC adaptation of pride and prejudice. Lets face it, that was all to do with a certain Mr Darcy than the storyline!

6) Be posh..

Yes I am the biggest snob, but dinner parties, black tie events, drinking refined wine – lets just refer to the points above. I would rather have a beer or four followed by a kebab if I am out. Given the choice though, I will always opt for a cup of tea, some chocolate and a few mates round for the evening. It’s not boring as so many believe, its good fun, and certainly beats redecorating your road on the way home. Back to posh though, I just cba. It is so pretentious…however I may retract this if I am ever invited to these types of events because I am just SO amazing lol!

7) Stick to my given view

As above! Tonight I am in one mood, tomorrow I will be in another. I am female. My choices are led by emotions, hormones and…well just because. I see it as my right, and who should tell me otherwise.

8) Complete a PHD

I suppose you could say this is on my bucket list, but as per item 7), this is now on here. I have so many plans and ideas, too many to implement…did I mention having purchased the URL for my company? I did this a couple of weeks back and that is as far as I have got. So no, at the moment, any kind of postgraduate certificate is simply not relevant right now.

9) Not be a complete bitch

It’s not going to happen is it? You guys know when I am in a foul mood and quite frankly I never try to disguise it. Take me as I am.

10) Stop drinking black coffee

I would say this is the most important item on the list. Having had porcelain veneers several years back, the whiteness of my teeth is a major issue. Quite frankly, I have very british teeth and ruining them with black coffee should not even be up for discussion, actually, tea, coca cola..they should all be banned. But, and this is the big but, should I be opting for vanity over enjoyment? especially when you consider the cost of my teeth? absolutely not, never in a million years.

Simplicity at its best - no faff, no pretending, just 'coffee', and yes, I do buy it in bulk!

 

Item ten on my list sums up my overall thoughts on this blog post. Life is to be enjoyed, wasting times on these various points because you are made to feel like you should is just not on. If you want to paint your nails because you like to, then you should. If it is because sat in your office you feel slightly inadequate because of the polished women around you is not on. Be you, be what you to be, and have fun doing it!

9 Responses to “The fuck it list, much more entertaining than a bucket list!”

  1. Bella December 10, 2011 at 2:52 am #

    I jumped over from Ariana’s blog to visit you and all I can say is, ladies you are inspirational. No longer do we have to consider what we have to do, but instead ponder what we don’t give a rat’s ass about. The rebel in me loves the idea! I’m scribbling my list with my left hand as I type this with my right! 🙂

    • Ellie December 10, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

      I look forwarrd to reading it! What I love about the idea is that we actually look at the most ridiculous thing sthat are put upon us, like some kind of expectation, and just say, no. Now thats what i call womens rights!

  2. Kathy December 9, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    I like your way of thinking.

    • Ellie December 10, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

      I must reiterate it was not my idea – i did still the idea from elsewhere, but yes, it is definitely a different approach

  3. Ariana December 3, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    This is hilarious!!!! I love the Fuck it list!!! What a great idea. I will be working on mine pretty soon!

    • Ellie December 4, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

      Like I say, I can’t take credit for the idea. Can’t wait to see yours – hopefully you will do a better job than me. I just can’t believe how hard it is, to just throw something away…

  4. Laney December 3, 2011 at 1:06 am #

    Love this!

    • Ellie December 4, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

      Oh I am glad, wan’t sure what kind of reception this would get!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The anti-bucket list. | Pearl's twirl - December 9, 2011

    […] fun, but you know what’s even more fun is to create a “Fu*k it” list! Ellie from Elena Rensley had created her “Fu*k it” list and I absolutely loved the idea, so here is […]

Leave a Reply

