Have you self -published?

10 Dec

Hi all,

So this evening I have searched the ibookstore for my self published friends and have started building a little collection of works – this is my reading until Christmas when I can collect my next batch of books from my Mum. (You know the story right?)

Drop your name in the comment if you have self published and want me to download a copy – or if you wish to recommend a work.

Why? Well, obviously I need something to read, but, I feel a little guilty. So many of you have released works but I have been too ‘busy’ to jump on to downloading straight away – lame I know! I am ready now, so ‘it is time’.

By the way, I am not after freebies, just suggestions!

I look forward to seeing my new reading list.

15 Responses to “Have you self -published?”

  1. Jessica S December 13, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    How have your own e-book sales been going, Ellie?

    I really do need to get on the ball and publish one of those under my own name sometime in this lifetime, don’t I? LOL

  2. Charlotte December 11, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    iBookstore huh? I know you’re not looking for freebies but other than Draykon (which you know about) I also have a short story collection which just made it to the iTunes store, as a freebie: http://itunes.apple.com/pt/book/leximandra-reports-other-tales/id485756017?mt=11

    Also will be sending the other thing for test reading in a couple of days =)

    • Ellie December 11, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

      I downloaded draykon and the freebie last night. Actually read the first two shorts last night – by the time i went to bed I couldnt commit to starting a full novel. Anyway, liking very much what I have read so far!

  3. Writer Jobs December 11, 2011 at 5:16 am #

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writers Wanted

  4. Bella December 11, 2011 at 2:57 am #

    Ellie, I promise to get back to you is I ever self publish! 🙂

    • Ellie December 11, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

      Well hopefully if you ever self pub I iwll be more on the ball and downloading on its release day!

  5. Christine Cunningham December 11, 2011 at 12:08 am #

    If you’d like a charming small-town story try http://amzn.to/v6GmaF
    And if you’re wanting a quick inspirational read try
    http://amzn.to/pkBzEC
    Cheers! 🙂

    • Ellie December 11, 2011 at 12:26 am #

      Thanks Christine. (Your message was hidden in spam!) – are your works in Kindle edition only also?

  6. Natasha McNeely December 10, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    I self-published my first book, A Glimpse of the Dark, this past Wednesday. It’s a collection of seven short stories in the dark and paranormal fantasy genres, and is available on Amazon for the Kindle, for $1.49.

    It is also listed in the Goodreads database (in case you have a Goodreads account).

    If you’re interested, feel free to check it out!

    • Ellie December 11, 2011 at 12:08 am #

      Thanks Natasha, taking a peep now. Is it only available in the Kindle edition? Goodreads keeps crashing on me this evening, i have got as far as finding your book, but at this moment it won’t even allow me to add it to my to read list.

      • Natasha McNeely December 11, 2011 at 12:14 am #

        It is only available in Kindle edition, yes.
        I had some trouble with Goodreads earlier today; it wouldn’t load any pages for about half an hour and I don’t know why. Someone just added the book – did it work out for you?
        I’m also hosting two giveaways at the moment, for one and two copies, respectively, if you’re interested?

      • Ellie December 11, 2011 at 12:28 am #

        Just managed to add it, but, I guess i will have to go out and buy a kindle! (Unless i am being slightly dumb and not up to date on the whoel e-reading thing).

      • Natasha McNeely December 11, 2011 at 12:30 am #

        Actually, Amazon also has a Kindle reading program, so you can read Kindle ebooks on your computer: http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/ref=kcp_pc_mkt_lnd?docId=1000426311 (It’s free!)

        So you could get a Kindle, or just download that program. 🙂

      • Ellie December 11, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

        shall do that later this evening! Thanks!

      • Natasha McNeely December 11, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

        No problem!

Leave a Reply

