15 Feb

How many of us can identify with this?

@gethinmorgan

Hi, remember me?

Erm … I gave you up two weeks ago …

I’ve not missed you, you know, not at all – okay, that isn’t entirely true.  When its quiet, the kids asleep and there’s nothing on T.V. I might think fondly of our time together.  My Bejeweled Blitz high scores, my Zynga Poker addiction, even all those lolz pictures.  I miss stalking friends, to avoid actually talking to them.  I miss the way you used to slip into my subconscious, as a time killer, a distraction as powerful as any opiate.

But then I remember – how it seemed everyone was having more fun than me.  How people would share better pictures, links, YouTube posts, etc.  I remember folding another hand, thinking, ‘I’ve just wasted an hour of my life on busted flushes.’  I remember trying to come up with funny/deep/shocking status-updates, and the tumbleweed silence that follows.  I remember reading everything since…

View original post 121 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. Ariana February 16, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    I know a lot of people who are giving up FB, I am not there yet. Good Luck!

    • Ellie February 17, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

      Oh I am not giving it up – I live too far away from too many of my close friends to do that. However many must have survived without that constant link in the past..

Leave a Reply

